Cookies

Like most websites The Pathologist uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service and to improve the site, we remember and store information about how you use it. Learn more.
Diagnostics Genetics and epigenetics, Omics, Oncology

Opportunities and challenges with comprehensive genomic profiling: the right solution for the right question

sponsored by Thermo Fisher Scientific

Available On-Demand

March 11, 2021, 8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm GMT

Comprehensive genomic profiling (CGP) is advancing precision oncology research through simultaneous analysis of multiple biomarkers in a single next-generation sequencing (NGS) assay.

In this webinar, our speakers will discuss the benefits of CGP and how this technique is utilized in their lab. They will share their evaluation of the Oncomine Comprehensive Assay Plus for detection of both single-gene and multi-gene biomarkers, as well as hot emerging biomarkers such as homologous recombination repair deficiency (HRD).

Webinar Learning Objectives:

  • Outline the benefits of comprehensive genomic profiling and when samples should be profiled with this technique in clinical research
  • Introduce new features in enhanced Oncomine Comprehensive Assay Plus
  • Define homologous recombination repair deficiency (HRD), its importance as an emerging biomarker, and value in CGP

Available On-Demand

Subscribe to The Pathologist Newsletters

When you click “Subscribe” we will email you a link, which you must click to verify the email address above and activate your subscription. If you do not receive this email, please contact us at [email protected].

Register to The Pathologist

Register to access our FREE online portfolio, request the magazine in print and manage your preferences.

You will benefit from:

  • Unlimited access to ALL articles
  • News, interviews & opinions from leading industry experts
  • Receive print (and PDF) copies of The Pathologist magazine

Register