Cookies

Like most websites The Pathologist uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service and to improve the site, we remember and store information about how you use it. Learn more.
Subspecialties Microbiology and immunology, COVID-19, Microscopy and imaging

COVID-19 Multiorgan Study: Spatial Phenotyping of Immune Cell Subsets in Patients with Lethal COVID-19

sponsored by Akoya Biosciences

Available On-Demand

February 18, 2021 8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm GMT

In this webinar, the speakers will describe how they used multiplexed imaging and single-cell analysis to study the immune response to the SARS-CoV-2 virus across multiple organ systems. Deep immune phenotyping of COVID-19 tissue sections can reveal how the spatial and structural relationships between the virus and different cell types can influence disease pathology and progression.

Learning Objectives

  • How to apply multiplexed imaging to study COVID-19 FFPE sections
  • How to combine deep immune profiling and single-cell analysis with spatial context
  • How to apply advanced spatial analysis tools in the field of tissue pathology

Available On-Demand

Receive content, products, events as well as relevant industry updates from The Pathologist and its sponsors.

When you click “Subscribe” we will email you a link, which you must click to verify the email address above and activate your subscription. If you do not receive this email, please contact us at [email protected].
If you wish to unsubscribe, you can update your preferences at any point.

Register to The Pathologist

Register to access our FREE online portfolio, request the magazine in print and manage your preferences.

You will benefit from:
  • Unlimited access to ALL articles
  • News, interviews & opinions from leading industry experts
  • Receive print (and PDF) copies of The Pathologist magazine

Register